The prototype of Sonic X-Treme is leaked. The hero of this story is DRX, a member of Hacking Cult.
It's currently up on the Piratebay where you can find it by searching for 'Sonic Xtreme'.
DRX posted a letter from the legal eagles representing SEGA Europe Limited. I am not sure whether it is a fake or a genuine mail, nonetheless, I am going to post it here.
It goes like this:
From: law@iprights.comTo: drx@hacking-cult.org
Subject: URGENT - SONIC TRADE MARK INFRINGEMENT
Dear Sirs
Our client: SEGA Europe Limited
We act on behalf of SEGA Europe Limited (SEGA) in the
enforcement of its Intellectual Property Rights in the United
Kingdom.
As you will be aware, Sega is world famous and is recognised as being an
industry leader in interactive entertainment. Sega, and its software
developer Sega Technical Institute (STI) have created a game called
Sonic X-Treme. As a result of the recent actions of several former
STI employees, a large ammount of attention has been driven to this
game.
Further, SEGA is the owner of a UK trade mark registration for SONIC THE
HEDGEHOG. We attach details of the UK registered
trade mark for your information.
It has come to our client's attention that through the service
provided by your hacking-cult.org website, users are able, by
clicking on a link on your website featuring the Sonic X-Treme trade
mark, to download an unauthorised and illegal version of our client's
Sonic X-Treme game. In this regard, your website is currently listing
Sonic X-Treme as number 1 in its 'News' and a substantial number of UK
users used your services to download this game in the UK.
By providing this service to UK users using the Sonic X-Treme name,
you are infringing the SONIC THE HEDGEHOG trade mark in the UK. Further,
our client is concerned that due to the volume of illegal copies of our
client's Sonic X-Treme game being provided via your service our client
is losing substantial sums of money in hard work of many STI developers.
This email is ask that you immediately remove the link complained of, and
to confirm that there will be no further misuse of the SONIC THE HEDGEHOG
trade mark in relation to your services.
In the meantime, our client reserves its rights in respect of any causes
of action available to it in this matter and in respect of any claim for
costs and/or damages against you. In this regard, your speed in complying
with our requests will be taken into account.
Yours faithfully
Willoughby & Partners
The Isis Building, 193 Marsh Wall, Thames Quay, London, E14 9SG, United
Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)207 345 8888 Direct Fax: +44 (0)207 345 4555
law@iprights.com
www.iprights.com
IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and attachments are confidential
and may be subject to legal privilege and/or protected by copyright.
Copying or communicating any part of it to others is prohibited and may
be unlawful. If you are not the intended recipient you must not use,
copy, distribute or rely on this email and should please return it
immediately or notify us by telephone. While we take every reasonable
precaution to screen out computer viruses from emails, attachments to
this email may contain such viruses. We cannot accept liability for loss
or damage resulting from such viruses. We recommend you carry out your
own virus checks.
This message has been scanned for viruses by MailControl, a service from
BlackSpider Technologies.
For a reply, DRX writes this piece:
Dear Sir(s),My hands are shaking so much, because of the legal threat, that
I am currently unable to delete the link. I hope that you
understand my disabilities. After all, money isn't everything.
Yours truly,
drx

This is what I call X-Treme guts!
Via: Hacking Cult